SRC ''Valaam''
valaam.org.ru
St. Petersburg Society of Naturalists
Scientific Research Centre ''Valaam''
SRC ''Valaam''Contact informationSite map

    ru   

   en   

About the Centre

Valaam Archipelago

News

Programs

Scientific products

Partners


Contacts



Site map



Typification of the inner lakes of the Valaam Archipelago according to the main limnological parameters and the characteristic features of the catchment areas

The project is carried out in collaboration with the Russian State Hydrometeorological University since 1998.

The aim of the project is to assign the small lakes of the Valaam Archipelago to types according to the main hydrological, hydrochemical and hydrobiological parameters and the characteristic features of the catchment areas.

By the present time, the material on the main morphometric characteristics of the lakes and the physical and chemical parameters in them has been accumulated. The communities of phytoplankton, zooplankton, macrozoobenthos and macrophytes have been studied in detail; geobotanical descriptions of the catchment areas and investigations of microclimate were made. The trophic status of the lakes was determined.

The small lakes of the Valaam Archipelago are characterised not only by a considerable range of all the parameters under study but also by unique combinations of their values in every lake. As the result of our studies, the eleven small lakes of the Archipelago were assigned to eight limnological types.

Most of these lakes have a low degree of stability to anthropogenic impact because of the small surface area and the late stage of limnogenesis (succession). Therefore, constant monitoring of the state of their water surface and catchment areas is performed.

  © SRC "Valaam" of SPSN, 2009-2017, unless otherwise indicated.

НИЦ ''Валаам''
valaam.org.ru
Санкт-Петербургское общество естествоиспытателей
Научно-исследовательский центр ''Валаам''
НИЦ ''Валаам''Контактная информацияКарта сайта

    ru   

   en   

О Центре

О Валааме

Новости

Программы

Научная продукция

Партнеры


Контакты



Карта сайта



Типизация внутренних водоемов Валаамского архипелага по основным лимнологическим параметрам и особенностям водосборных территорий

Проект осуществляется НИЦ "Валаам" совместно с Российским государственным гидрометеорологическим университетом с 1998 г.

Цель проекта - типизация малых озер Валаамского архипелага по основным гидрологическим, гидрохимическим и гидробиологическим параметрам и особенностям водосборных территорий.

К настоящему времени накоплен материал по основным морфометрическим характеристикам, физическим, химическим параметрам. Подробно исследованы сообщества фито- и зоопланктона, макрозообентоса и макрофитов; выполнены геоботанические описания водосборных площадей и проведены исследования микроклимата. Определен трофический статус исследованных водоемов.

Малые озера Валаамского архипелага отличаются не только значительным диапазоном всех исследованных параметров, но и уникальным сочетанием их значений в конкретном водоеме. Одиннадцать малых озер архипелага по гидрохимическому режиму нами отнесены к восьми различным лимнологическим типам.

Большинство исследованных озер имеют низкую степень устойчивости к антропогенному воздействию, из-за малой площади зеркала и поздней фазы лимногенеза (сукцессии). В связи с этим постоянно осуществляется слежение за состоянием их акваторий и водосборных площадей.

  © НИЦ "Валаам" СПбОЕ, 2009-2017, если не указано иное.